IndianOil felicitates its sportstars for winning medals at Asian Games

IndianOil Chairman, Mr. Sanjiv Singh, and other directors, Dr. SSV Ramakumar, Director (Research & Development); Mr. BV Rama Gopal, Director (Refineries); and Mr. Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra, Director (HR); along with IndianOil's Asian Games-2018 medal winners.

The star performers of IndianOil at the recently concluded Asian Games in Jakarta were felicitated by IndianOil Chairman, Mr. Sanjiv Singh, at New Delhi today.

Eight IndianOil sportstars bagged medals at the games, contributing to India’s best ever medal-haul at the Asian Games. IOCians Rohan Bopanna & Divij Sharan claimed the Gold Medal in men’s doubles tennis.

For the first time in Asian Games, the Indian team bagged two medals in table tennis: Sharath Kamal & Manav Thakkar clinched the table tennis men’s team Bronze Medal, while Sharath Kamal & Manika Batra bagged another Bronze Medal in mixed doubles.

Simranjeet & Krishan Pathak were part of the team that won the Bronze Medal in hockey while Aman Saini, a sports scholarship-holder with IndianOil, won the Silver Medal in the compound archery men’s team championships.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here