A K Khachi is new Himachal Chief Secretary


New Delhi: 1986 batch IAS officer Anil Kumar Khachi has been appointed as the new chief secretary of Himachal Pradesh. Khachi succeeds Shrikant Baldi who retired on Tuesday.

Before this elevation, Mr Khachi was serving as the additional chief secretary finance after his return from central deputation where he was secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management.

Along with Khachi, 8-IAS officers have also been reshuffled. Now, senior IAS officers. additional chief secretary (forest and language, art, culture) Ram Subhag Singh has been given additional charge of (MPP and power) besides the charge of chairman of Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Limited.

Similarly, additional chief secretary (health and family welfare) R D Dhiman has been given additional charge of tourism and civil aviation department.

Adviser (power) Prabodh Saxena has been given the charge of principal secretary (finance, planning, 20-point programme and economic and statistics). Principal secretary (education) Kamlesh Kumar Pant has been given additional charge of language, art, culture department.

1995-batch IAS officer Rajneesh who has returned from central deputation has been posted as secretary (information and public relations, environment science technology). He will also hold the additional charge of chairman of HP State Pollution Control Board.

Similarly, on his return from central deputation, 2002-batch IAS officer G K Srivastava has been posted as secretary (Ayurveda, training and foreign assignment). Secretary (finance) Akshay Sood has been given additional charge of the housing department.

Rajesh Sharma who is currently serving as the Director of public finance and public enterprises-cum-special secretary (finance) has been given additional charge of examiner, local audit department.

Also, director, HP Institute of Public Administration, Chander Prakash Verma has been given additional charge of land records. Director (Ayurveda) D K Rattan has been given additional charge of settlement officer, Shimla division.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here